Gooneratne, Yasmine

About Yasmine Gooneratne


Autobiography/Life Writing

Relative Merits: A Personal Memoir of the Bandaranaike Family of Sri Lanka (1986)



The Sweet and Simple Kind (2006)

This Inscrutable Englishman: Sir John D'Oyly, Baronet (1999)

The Pleasures of Conquest (1995)

A Change of Skies (1991)


Short Story Collections

Masterpiece and Other Stories (2002)

Wilder Shores: Women's Travel Stories of Australia and Beyond (1992)

Stories from Sri Lanka (1979)


Poetry Collections

6,000 Ft. Death Dive (1981)

Poems from India, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, & Singapore (1979)

The Lizard's Cry and Other Poems (1972)

Word, Bird, Motif (1971)


Essays/Articles/Non-Fiction/Short Stories

Silence, Exile and Cunning: Fiction of Ruth Prawer Jhabwala (1983)

Diverse Inheritance: A Personal Perspective on Commonwealth (1980)

Alexander Pope (1976)

Jane Austin (1970)