Kay, Jackie

About Jackie Kay

Biography (Poetry International Archives)

McKenna, Kevin. "Jackie Kay: Scotland's Poet of the People." The Guardian, 20 Mar. 2016

Brooks, Libby. "Jackie Kay Named as New Scottish Makar." The Guardian, 15 Mar. 2016



Evaristo, Bernadine. "Reality, Reality by Jackie Kay." The Guardian, 11 May 2012

Enright, Anne. "A Book for the Broken-Hearted." The Guardian, 17 Jun. 2006

Geras, Adèle. "Animal Magic." The Guardian, 26 Oct. 2002



Autobiography/Life Writings

Red Dust Road: An Autobiographical Journey (2011)



The Maw Broon Monologues (2009)

Strawgirl (2002)

Trumpet (1998)

Other Lovers (1993)

The Adoption Papers (1991)


Short Story Collections

Reality, Reality (2012)

Whish I Was Here (2012)

Why Don't You Stop Talking (2012)


Poetry Collections

The Empathetic Store (2015)

Fiere (2011)

Red, Cherry Red (2007)

Darlings: New and Selected Poems (2007)

Life Mask (2005)

The Frog Who Dreamed She Was an Opera Singer (1998)

Off Colour (1998)

Two's Collection (1994)