Kingston, Maxine Hong

About Maxine Hong Kingston

Biography (Poetry Foundation)



Autobiography/Life Writings

The Woman Warrior: Memoirs of a Girlhood Among Ghosts (1976)



Tripmaster Monkey: His Fake Book (1989)


Short Story Collections

Veterans of War, Veterans of Peace (2006)


Poetry Collections

To Be the Poet (2002)


Essays/Articles/Non-Fiction/Short Stories

The Fifth Book of Peace (2003)

Through the Black Curtain (1987)

Hawai'i One Summer (1987)

China Men (1980)

No Name Woman (1975)