Awards and Honors

Selected Awards and Honors of Members of the Department of Mathematics

  • Invited talks at the International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM): Frank-Olaf Schreyer (2010), Roland Speicher (2014)
  • ERC Advanced Grants:  Roland Speicher (2013), Joachim Weickert (2017)
  • Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Award: Joachim Weickert (2010)
  • Transregional Collaborative Research Centre (DFG SFB-TRR 195) "Symbolic Tools in Mathematics and their Application" (started in 2017): with the participation of Frank-Olaf Schreyer, Roland Speicher, Moritz Weber, Gabriela Weitze-Schmithüsen

For  a full list of accomplishments see here.

Postal address

Saarland University
Department of Mathematics
Postfach 15 11 50
66041 Saarbrücken



Saarland University
Campus building E 2 4
66123 Saarbrücken

Information for visitors