Awards and Distinctions

  • Invited talk at ICM 2014, Seoul
    Pressemitteilung der UdS
  • Jeffery-Williams Prize of the Canadian Mathematical Society CMS, 2012
  • Excellence in Research Prize of Queen's University, 2010
  • Killam Research Fellowship from the Canada Council for the Arts, 2007/2008
  • Leadership Support Initiative (LSI) Award from NSERC, 2003
  • Premier's Research Excellence Award (PREA) from the Premier Minister of Ontario, Canada, 2000
  • Heisenberg Fellow of the German Science Foundation DFG, 1995-2000
  • Winner of the national competition for mathematics and computer science 1979,
    Bundessieger Jugend forscht, Mathematik/Informatik

Postal address

Saarland University
Department of Mathematics
Postfach 15 11 50
66041 Saarbrücken



Saarland University
Campus building E 2 4
66123 Saarbrücken

Information for visitors