Saarland University's interactive campus tour is an app-based game that provides a fun way to get to know the campus and explore places of interest. By getting you to answer questions and complete tasks as you move through the campus, the app offers an entertaining way to become familiar with the campus layout. Simply download the free Actionbound app for iOS or Android onto your phone, scan the QR code at the bottom of this page and you're good to go!

Who is the interactive campus tour for?

The interactive campus tour has been designed primarily for new and prospective students who want to explore the campus and get to know some of the more important campus locations. But the app can also be used by anyone who just wants to become better acquainted with the campus.

What route does the tour take?

The two-kilometre route takes you to many of the key locations on campus and takes about 45 minutes to complete.

You start off at the Uni-Fit gym and walk first to the Saarland University and State Library (SULB), from there to the Campus Center, past the campus shops and on to the Mensa student refectory. At each of the stops en route you answer a question and learn a little about that particular location. Just one tour gives you an excellent overview of the key buildings, facilities and other services on campus. 

And you don't have to complete the tour in one go; you can take a break at any point and, when you have time, simply pick up where you left off.

You'll also be awarded points for the answers you give; the better you are, the more points you'll have at the end. Who knows, maybe you can claim a place on our our Hall of Fame leaderboard!

What do I need to play the game?

You'll need a smartphone with the 'Actionbound' app installed. The app contains a whole range of games (called 'bounds') that have been independently created by users.

Open the app and scan the QR code for the interactive campus tour bound, or search within the app for the bound titled 'Neu an der UdS', or enter the following link: https://actionbound.com/bound/UdSneu.

When you start the game, the app may request various permissions, such as agreeing to GPS tracking. This is necessary so that the app can guide you to all of the campus locations where you will be asked questions.

How does the game work?

The game is an interactive campus tour that you can play on your phone at any time and at your own speed. You will follow a defined route and answer questions at different locations. The questions have been chosen so that you can find the answers even when buildings are closed, which means you can play the game at any time. The game takes you to key locations on campus and helps you learn a little about each of them.

How can I download the app?

The 'Actionbound' app is available from the iOS App Store and from the Android Play Store. The app can be used free of charge. As it's internet-based, you might need to buy extra data if you've already reached your monthly data limit.

Mit der interaktiven Campus-Tour der Universität des Saarlandes kannst du auf eigene Faust den Campus erkunden, wichtige Orte kennenlernen und dich zurechtfinden. Abwechslungsreiche Fragen und Aufgaben helfen bei der ersten Orientierung an der Uni. Lade einfach die Actionbound-App für iOS oder Android kostenlos auf dein Handy, scanne den QR-Code auf der rechten Seite und los geht's!

Für wen ist die Campus-Tour gedacht?

Die Campus-Tour richtet sich in erster Linie an Studienanfänger und Studien­interessierte, die wichtige Wegpunkte des Campus entdecken möchten. Aber natürlich können auch alle anderen, die den Campus einmal kennenlernen möchten, dieses Angebot nutzen.

Wie verläuft die Tour?

Die Tour leitet dich auf einer Strecke von ca. zwei Kilometern in rund 45 Minuten zu verschiedenen Orten auf dem Campus.

Du startest beim Unifit und gehst über die SULB, das Campus Center und die Geschäfte auf dem Campus weiter bis zur Mensa. An jedem Wegpunkt beantwortest du eine Frage und lernst ein wenig über die jweilige Lokalität. So erhältst du einen guten Überblick über wichtige Stationen des Campus auf nur einer Tour! 

Natürlich musst du die Tour auch nicht am Stück machen, du kannst beliebig lange Pausen einlegen und jederzeit dort weitermachen, wo du aufgehört hast.

Du erhältst auch Punkte für deine Antworten und je besser du bist, desto mehr Punkte hast du am Ende gesammelt. Vielleicht taucht eines Tages dein Highscore in unserer Hall of Fame auf?!

Was brauche ich zum Spielen?

Ein Smartphone, auf dem die App "Actionbound" installiert sein muss. Diese App beinhaltet ganz viele, von vielen Nutzern unabhängig voneinander erstellte Spiele, "Bounds" genannt.

Der QR-Code zum Spiel bzw. Bound wird dann mit der App gescannt oder du suchst innnerhalb der App nach dem Bound mit Namen "Neu an der UdS" oder gib folgenden Link ein: https://actionbound.com/bound/UdSneu

Beim Spielen fragt die App möglicherweise nach einigen Berechtigungen, wie das Zulassen der GPS-Erkennung. Dies ist nötig, damit die Tour dich an alle Orte leiten kann, zu denen die Fragen gestellt werden.

Wie funktioniert die App?

Die App bietet eine Führung auf dem Handy über den Campus, jederzeit abrufbar und in eigenem Tempo spielbar. Dabei folgst du einer bestimmten Route und beantwortest Fragen. Die Fragen sind so gewählt, dass du jederzeit die Antworten herausfinden kannst, auch wenn die Gebäude nicht geöffnet haben, sodass du zeitlich unabhängig bist. Hierbei lernst du die wichtigsten Orte des Campus kennen und erhältst schon ein wenig Hintergrundwissen!

Wo kann ich die App runterladen?

Die App "Actionbound" gibt es im Playstore für iOS und Android. Sie ist selbstverständlich kostenfrei, außer du benötigst extra Datenvolumen außerhalb deiner monatlich verfügbaren Datenmenge, da ein Internetzugang bei der Nutzung erforderlich wird.