Sargeson, Frank

About Frank Sargeson



Durix, Jean-Pierre. "An Interview with Frank Sargeson." Commonwealth, 1977-1978



Limbrick, Peter. "'Whole Men'? Re-Reading Masculinity in Frank Sargeson's Stories." Journal of New Zealand Literature, 1996

Daalder, Joost. "Violence in the Stories of Frank Sargeson." Journal of New Zealand Literature, 1986



Autobiography/Life Writing

Never Enough: Places and People Mainly (1977)

More Than Enough: A Memoir (1975)

Once is Enough: A Memoir (1973)



En Route (1979)

Sunset Village (1976)

Joy of the Worm (1969)

The Hangover (1967)

Memoirs of a Peon (1965)

I for One (1952)

I Saw in my Dream (1949)


Short Story Collections

The Stories of Frank Sargeson (1973)

Collected Stories 1935-1963 (1964)

That Summer: Ant Other Stories (1946)

A Man and His Wife (1940)