Student council

The SpraWiTech student council represents all students of the department of Language Science and Technology, which includes the study programmes Computational Linguistics (B.Sc.), Language Science (B.A.), Translation Science and Technology (M.A.), Language Science and Technology (M.Sc.) and Language and Communication Technologies (M.Sc.).

We represent the student’s interests vis-à-vis lecturers, work together with the AStA, organise events, excursions, etc., and are above all contact persons for students and prospective students.

The student council is usually elected for one year in early summer. However, whether elected or not, student council meetings are open for everyone to attend and take a look at what we do.