Welcome Week Erasmus

Winter Semester 2022

Orientation events for Erasmus students

You can find the introduction sessions for Erasmus students here. If not explicitly stated otherwise, the sessions will be offered as online events in Microsoft Teams.
Please read the guide below carefully.  You can participate in the sessions without your own Microsoft-Teams account.
The link to each event will be available shortly before the start!

Guide "How to participate"

FAQ Welcome Week

How can I participate in the online introductions?

By opening the link you can participate as guest from any computer. You do not need your own account. Please find instructions above!

 

Do I have to visit all the introductions?

Only participating in the "General Introduction for Erasmus Students" is mandatory for all Erasmus students. We will discuss topics that are very important for your Erasmus semester at Saarland University.  Furthermore you should attend the introduction of your study program. Please keep in mind that all introduction sessions offered are specifically tailored for new students. So you do not miss the opportunity to receive important information and ask questions. 

I can't participate in the introduction. What can I do?

If the introduction is mandatory, please contact us: erasmus@io.uni-saarland.de. If it is one of the recommended sessions, you don't have to do anything.

My study program does not offer an introduction.

Not all study programs offer introduction sessions! Please contact your departmental coordinator and ask your questions. If you intend to take courses from other departments, we also recommend to participate in those introductions as well. 

Do I have to participate in my study programs introduction?

We highly recommend to participate in the introduction of your study program. You will learn about chosing courses, exams and lectures. If you cannot participate, please contact your departmental coordinator.

Are all the introductions online?

Most of our introductions are offered online in MS Teams. Please find in the website above a guide about using MS Teams. If an introduction takes place on campus, we have linked the location and map for you.

 

Can I participate in the introductions of another study program?

You are welcome to join the introduction of other study programs you are interested in. For example: You are admitted in Language Science but you also want to take courses in the English department, you can participate in this session as well.

 

Contact

Erasmus Office
erasmus(at)io.uni-saarland.de

Welcome Week Erasmus

Wintersemester 2022/23

Veranstaltungen für Erasmusstudierende

Sie finden hier die Veranstaltungen zur Welcome Week speziell für Erasmus-Studierende. Sofern nicht anders angegeben, werden die Veranstaltungen über Microsoft Teams stattfinden.
Bitte lesen Sie die Anleitung zur Teilnahme an den Veranstaltungen durch. Sie können auch teilnehmen, wenn Sie noch keinen eigenen Teams-Account der Universität des Saarlandes haben.
Die Links zur jeweiligen Veranstaltung werden erst kurz vor dem Termin hier sichtbar!

Anleitung zur Teilnahme mit Microsoft Teams

FAQ Welcome Week

Muss ich an allen Veranstaltungen teilnehmen?

Nur die Teilnahme an der "General Introduction for Erasmus Students" ist verpflichtend. Wir sprechen über Themen, die für Ihren Erasmusaufenthalt an der Universität des Saarlandes sehr wichtig sind. Bitte nehmen Sie auch unebdingt an der Einführung Ihres Faches teil! Die anderen Veranstaltungen sind freiwillig. Bitte denken Sie aber daran, dass die Veranstaltungen speziell für neue Studierende sind und Sie viele wichtige Informationen bekommen und Fragen stellen können.

Ich kann an einem Termin nicht teilnehmen. Was soll ich tun?

Wenn es eine Pflichtveranstaltung ist, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte: erasmus@io.uni-saarland.de. Wenn es keine Pflichtveranstaltung ist, müssen Sie nichts tun.

Mein Fach hat keine eigene Veranstaltung.

Nicht alle Fachbereiche bieten spezielle Einführungsveranstaltungen für Erasmusstudierende an. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Ihre Fachkoordination und besprechen Sie Ihre Fragen zum Studium. Wenn Sie Kurse aus verschiedenen Fachbereichen besuchen möchten, ist es auch sinnvoll die Einführung anderer Fachbereiche zu besuchen.

Muss ich an der Veranstaltung meines Studienfaches teilnehmen?

Wir empfehlen Ihnen dringend die Teilnahme an der Fachveranstaltung. Hier wird über den akademischen Teil Ihres Erasmussemesters gesprochen (Kurswahl, Prüfungen etc). Wenn Sie an dem Termin nicht teilnehmen können, kontaktieren Sie bitte Ihre Fachkoordination, um die Informationen zu erhalten.

Sind alle Veranstaltungen online?

Die meisten Veranstaltungen bieten wir online über MS Teams an. Eine Anleitung zur Teilnahme finden Sie oben auf der Seite. Wenn eine Veranstaltung auf  dem Campus stattfindet, ist dies besonders markiert und eine Wegbeschreibung verlinkt.

Darf ich auch andere Fachveranstaltungen besuchen?

Sie dürfen außer der eigenen auch weitere Veranstaltungen besuchen. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel eine Zulassung für Language Science haben, aber Kurse in Englisch belegen möchten, besuchen Sie auch die Veranstaltung für Anglistik.

Wie kann ich an den Onlineterminen teilnehmen?

Sie können einfach durch klicken auf den Link als Gast in MS Teams Teilnehmen. Sie brauchen keinen eigenen Account. Sie finden ein Anleitung oben auf der Seite.