Systems Engineering

Professorships and working groups in the department of Systems Engineering

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Frey 
    AES - Chair of Automation and Power Systems
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Karsten König 
    BLT - Chair of Biophotonics and Laser Technology
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Möller 
    EuS - Chair of Electronics & Circuit Technology
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Seelecke 
    iMSL - Chair of Intelligent Material Systems
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Nienhaus
    LAT - Laboratory of Actuation Technology
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Vielhaber 
    LKT - Chair of Design Technology
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing.  Chihao Xu 
    LME - Chair of Microelectronics
  • Prof. Dr. Kathrin Flaßkamp 
    SMS - Chair of Modelling and Simulation of Technical Systems
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Schütze 
    LMT - Lab for Measurement Technology
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Joachim Rudolph 
    LSR - Chair of Systems Theory and Control Engineering
  • Prof. Dr.  Romanus Dyczij-Edlinger 
    LTE - Chair of Theoretical Electrical Engineering
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Steffen Wiese 
    MIZ - Chair of Microintegration and Reliability
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Müller 
    MST - Chair of Assembly Systems
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Valeske
    Chair for Cognitive Sensor Systems
  • Prof. Dr. Paul Motzki
    Chair of Smart material systems for innovative production
  • Dr. Gianluca Rizzello
    APS - Junior Professorship for Adaptive Polymer-based Systems

Senior professors and retired professors of Systems Engineering