Downloads

Interactive eBooks in chemistry lessons

As interactive eBooks, Multitouch Learnings Books (MLB) accompany science learning and work on a curriculum-related topic series in chemistry lessons as well as the linking of different learning locations.

The Multitouch Experiment Instructions (MEI) focus on a practical experimental unit in the laboratory on a curriculum-relevant topic.

The eBooks support individualized learning in chemistry classes with different task formats and differentiation options such as graded help.

 

Download Multitouch Learning Books

 

Mixtures of substances and their separation

Download iBook "Stoffgemische und ihre Trennung"

 

 

The basic chemical laws

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Electroplating

Download iBook "Galvanik"

 

 

Acids and their properties

Download iBook "Acids and their properties"

 

 

Phosphorus recovery

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook in german to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook in englisch to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Download Multitouch Experiment Instructions

Analysis of alkanes

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Analysis of Cola

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Water analysis

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Sweeteners and sugar substitutes

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Mysteries in the student laboratory

Please send an eMail regarding the iBook to Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Explanatory Videos in Chemistry Lessons

EXPlainistry

As students* regularly communicate with digital devices and document experiences in their social and personal lives, this behavior could be used to record and reinforce learning experiences, such as visualizing reactions at the molecular level in chemistry class, but also in the student lab. An example of this is the creation of stop-motion videos to support the visualization process when explaining experiments. This approach uses established techniques for representation (e.g., static models or images) and combines them with dynamic approaches (e.g., animations) to enhance the explanation of scientific phenomena. This approach can be used to extend teaching and learning in the student lab with the EXPlainistry (Experiments explained in Chemistry) method.

 

 

Digital experiment catalog

Here you can find a selection of about 160 experimental videos of the AG Chemiedidkatik. If required, we can also send you the corresponding experiment instructions. Please have a look at our YouTube-Channel.

Link to the Group Chemistry Education YouTube Channel

Augmented Reality in Chemistry Teaching

The integration of digitally supported teaching-learning scenarios, in the form of augmented reality (AR), offers both formal and non-formal learning, among other things, the possibility to more sharply delineate the macroscopic, submicroscopic and symbolic levels of representation (Johnstone, 1999) and thus to distinguish between them more consciously. In particular, the observation of macroscopic processes with subsequent explanation at the particle level (microscopic), with conscious use of symbolic forms of representation, represents a fundamental challenge in science education. For this reason, AR teaching-learning situations were developed in the student laboratory, which are intended to support the independent acquisition of chemical subject content in research-based experimentation.

 

Lithium-ion battery (Download Arbeitsblatt)  (Download Trigger)

Structure of a battery (electroplating)   (Download Arbeitsblatt)  (Download Trigger)

PSE - spherical cloud and boron model (Download Trigger)

 

 

Gamification in Chemistry Lessons

Escape Lab

Here you can find more information and material for download.

Mankind is on the brink of the abyss. The Obliviscatur virus has broken out. It is highly contagious, so that half of humanity is already affected. The virus makes people forget everything they have ever learned or not learned. A small group of researchers at Saarland University has succeeded in developing an antiserum that fights the virus and cures people. In order to protect the prototype of this serum from the greed of some people, the four scientists hid it together with the formula for its production in a box, which is locked with a combination lock. For safety, each of the scientists thought of exactly one number of the combination. Unfortunately, the entire research team got infected with the virus and forgot everything that is important for the production of the antiserum and the combination of the combination lock as well. You are now our only hope. Find out the combination to the combination lock and save humanity. You have only a few hours left before too many people are infected to ensure the survival of humanity.

 

E-learning and Flipped Classroom in Chemistry Lessons

Digital classroom organization with Moodle

In today's world, it is essential to integrate digital teaching-learning formats into the classroom. One way to do this is to organize lessons with the help of the e-learning platform Moodle. In addition to the simplified "student administration", digital learning scenarios can be provided. Such a platform offers the possibility to realize flipped classroom or blended learning. On the one hand, this brings organizational advantages, on the other hand, it enables self-regulated learning of the students as well as the acquisition of competencies in the digital world. Attached you will find ready-made Moodle courses for implementation on your own Moodle website.

 

 

Moodle Courses on different Topics:

Building Matter

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member Vanessa Lang.

 

 

The air

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member Vanessa Lang.

 

 

The Water

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Properties of aqueous solutions

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member  Vanessa Lang.

 

Acids and bases

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member  Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Redox reaction

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Carbon: From nonmetal to acid

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Chemical equilibrium

Regarding the Moodle course, write an eMail to the staff member Vanessa Lang.

 

 

Fit for the upper level

Regarding the Moodle course (review and advanced course), write an eMail to Vanessa Lang.

Downloads

Interaktive eBooks im Chemieunterricht

Als interaktive eBooks begleiten Multitouch Learnings Books (MLB) das naturwissenschaftliche Lernen und Arbeiten zu einer lehrplanbezogenen Themenreihe im Chemieunterricht sowie die Verknüpfung verschiedener Lernorte.
Die Multitouch Experiment Instructions (MEI) fokussieren sich hierbei auf eine praktische Versuchseinheit im Labor zu einem lehrplanrelevanten Thema.
Die eBooks unterstützen mit unterschiedlichen Aufgabenformaten und Differenzierungsmöglichkeiten wie gestuften Hilfestellungen das individualisierte Lernen im Chemieunterricht.

Download Multitouch Learning Books

Stoffgemische und ihre Trennung

Download iBook "Stoffgemische und ihre Trennung"

 

Die chemischen Grundgesetze

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Säuren und ihre Eigenschaften

Download iBook "Säuren und ihre Eigenschaften"

 

Phosphor-Rückgewinnung

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks in deutsch eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks in englisch eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Download Multitouch Experiment Instructions

Analyse von Alkanen

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Analyse von Cola

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Gewässeranalyse

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Süßstoffe und Zuckeraus- tauschstoffe

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Mysteries im Schülerlabor

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des iBooks eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Citronensäure- kunststoff

Download iBook "Citronensäurekunststoff"

 

Erklärvideos im Chemieunterricht

EXPlainistry

Da die Schüler*innen regelmäßig mit digitalen Geräten kommunizieren und Erfahrungen in ihrem sozialen und privaten Leben dokumentieren, könnte dieses Verhalten zur Aufzeichnung und Vertiefung von Lernerfahrungen, z.B. zur Visualisierung von Reaktionen auf molekularer Ebene im Chemieunterricht, aber auch im Schülerlabor genutzt werden. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist die Erstellung von Stop-Motion-Videos, um den Visualisierungsprozess bei der Erklärung von Experimenten zu unterstützen. Dieser Ansatz nutzt etablierte Techniken zur Darstellung (z.B. statische Modelle oder Bilder) und kombiniert sie mit dynamischen Ansätzen (z.B. Animationen), um die Erklärung von naturwissenschaftlichen Phänomenen zu verbessern. Dieser Ansatz kann dazu genutzt werden, das Lehren und Lernen im Schülerlabor um die Methode EXPlainistry (Experiments explained in Chemistry) zu erweitern.

 

Digitaler Experimentalkatalog

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl von ca. 160 Experimentalvideos der AG Chemiedidkatik. Bei Bedarf können wir Ihnen auch gerne zugehörige Experimentalanleitungen zusenden. Schauen Sie hierzu auf unserem YouTube-Channel vorbei.

Link zum AG Chemiedidaktik YouTube Kanal

Augmented Reality im Chemieunterricht

Das Einbinden digital unterstützter Lehr-Lern-Unterrichtsszenarien, in Form von Augmented Reality (AR), bietet sowohl beim formalen, als auch beim non-formalen Lernen unter anderem die Möglichkeit, die makroskopische, submikroskopische sowie die symbolische Repräsentationsebene (Johnstone, 1999) schärfer abzugrenzen und somit bewusster voneinander zu unterscheiden. Besonders die Betrachtung makroskopischer Prozesse mit anschließender Erklärung auf Teilchenebene (mikroskopisch), unter bewusster Verwendung von symbolischen Darstellungsformen, stellt eine grundlegende Herausforderungen im naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht dar. Aus diesem Grund wurden AR-Lehr-Lern-Situationen im Schülerlabor erarbeitet, welche bei der selbstständigen Aneignung chemischer Fachinhalte beim Forschenden Experimentieren unterstützen sollen.

 

Analyse von Alkanen  (Download Arbeitsblatt mit Trigger)

Eigenschaften von Wasser (Download Arbeitsblatt mit Trigger)

 

Lithium-Ionen-Akku  (Download Arbeitsblatt)  (Download Trigger)

Aufbau einer Batterie (Galvanik) (Download Arbeitsblatt)  (Download Trigger)

PSE - Kugelwolken- und Bohrmodell (Download Trigger)

 

 

Gamification im Chemieunterricht

Escape Lab

Hier finden Sie mehr Informationen und Material zum Download.

Die Menschheit steht vor dem Abgrund. Der Obliviscatur-Virus ist ausgebrochen. Er ist hochansteckend, sodass die Hälfte der Menschheit bereits betroffen ist. Das Virus lässt die Menschen alles vergessen, was sie jemals gelernt oder auch nicht gelernt haben. Einem kleinen Forscherkreis der Universität des Saarlandes ist es gelungen, ein Antiserum zu entwickeln, das den Virus bekämpft und die Menschen heilt. Um den Prototypen dieses Serums vor der Habgier mancher Menschen zu schützen, versteckten die vier Wissenschaftler ihn gemeinsam mit der Formel zur Herstellung in einer Box, welche mit einem Zahlenschloss verriegelt ist. Zur Sicherheit überlegte sich jeder der Wissenschaftler genau eine Zahl der Kombination. Leider infizierte sich auch das gesamte Forscherteam mit dem Virus und vergaß dadurch alles, was zur Herstellung des Antiserums wichtig ist und die Kombination des Zahlenschlosses ebenfalls. Ihr seid nun unsere einzige Hoffnung. Findet die Kombination für das Zahlenschloss heraus und rettet die Menschheit. Euch bleiben dazu noch wenige Stunden, bevor zu viele Menschen infiziert sind, um den Fortbestand der Menschheit zu sichern.

 

E-Learning und Flipped Classroom im Chemieunterricht

Digitale Unterrichtsorganisation mit Moodle

In der heutigen Zeit, ist es unumgänglich digitale Lehr-Lernformate in den Unterricht einzubinden. Eine Möglichkeit dies zu tun, ist die Unterrichtsorganisation mit Hilfe der E-Learning-Plattform Moodle. Neben der vereinfachten "Schüler*innenverwaltung", können digitale Lernszenarien bereitgestellt werden. Hierbei bietet eine solche Plattform die Möglichkeit, Flipped-Classroom oder auch Blended-Learning zu realisieren. Dies bringt einerseits organisatorische Vorteile mit sich, andererseits ermöglicht es ein selbstreguliertes Lernen der Schüler sowie den Kompetenzerwerb in der digitalen Welt. Angehängt finden Sie fertige Moodle-Kurse zur Implementierung auf ihrer eigenen Moodle-Website.

 

Moodle Kurse zu verschiedenen Themengebieten:

Bau der Materie

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Die Luft

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Das Wasser

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Eigenschaften wässriger Lösungen

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Säuren und Basen

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Redoxreaktionen

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Kohlenstoff: Vom Nichtmetall zur Säure

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Chemisches Gleichgewicht

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.

 

Fit für die Oberstufe

Schreiben Sie bezüglich des Moodle Kurses (Wiederholungs- und Aufbaukurs) eine eMail an die Mitarbeiterin Vanessa Lang.