European University alliance "Transform4Europe"

Transform4Europe is an alliance composed of like-minded universities. Despite their differences in size, scope and profile, they share a common vision for higher education in Europe as a major player in shaping the future of Europe through a knowledge-entrepreneurial approach embedded in their regions.

The Transform4Europe Alliance is funded by the European Union. Students at the member universities can use joint study programmes and shared platforms and thus benefit from a European education. University staff at the member universities work in a European environment where expertise and resources concentrate and where an extensive mobility programme facilitates close links between the seven universities in the alliance.

Transform4Europe is an alliance of nine European universities including Saarland University that was officially recognized by the European Commission as a ‘European University’ in June 2020.

More information